Book Michael to speak at your next conference, dinner, meeting or event
Customer Login
Your Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Showing 0 of 0 item(s) in your cart.
(ex. Shipping)


Michael has been recognised at home and internationally, receiving a number of awards, accolades and honours, including:

  • Order of Australia Medal in 1992
  • Skiing Australia Skier of the Year 1993 and 1994
  • Included in the Australian Sports Commission Hall of Fame and the Australian Paralympic Committee Hall of Fame
  • Australian Institute of Sport Scholarship holder 1993-current
  • Team Captain, 2002 Australian Winter Paralympic Team
    Australian flag bearer for the Opening Ceremony of both the 2002 and 2006 Paralympic Games.
  • Elected as one of three winter athletes to the International Paralympic Committee Athlete Commission, then chosen as Vice Chairperson.
  • Named as one of the 21 best athletes in the history of the AIS in 2002, an honour re-bestowed in 2006 as one of the 25 best ever athletes.
  • 2002 Australian Paralympian of the Year.
  • 2002 Laureus World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability.
  • 2002 NSW Sports Federation Senior Athete of the Year with a Disability.
  • Sydney's Greatest Ever Athlete with a Disability, awarded in 2003.
  • Selected as one of Australia's 50 Most Beautiful Exports in 2003.
  • 2003 ACT Australian of the Year finalist.
  • 2007 ACT Australian of the Year.
  • 2003 NSW Institute of Sport Clubs NSW Athlete of the Year.
  • Finalist in the 2003 and the 2006 Don Award, Sport Australia Hall of Fame.
  • 2003 NSW Sports Federation Senior Athlete of the Year with a Disability.